Tennis Websites

Welcome to the Official Website of the IC of Australia

The International Tennis Club of Australia - the IC - is Australia’s player alumni.

Our Club was created in 1951 to preserve friendships and promote goodwill between players and countries, upholding values of sportsmanship and fair play, with Australia’s legendary champions Adrian Quist and Frank Sedgman two of the driving forces. 

Today, the IC upholds those same values, bringing current and former players together, organising events in Australia and internationally with our 40 worldwide counterparts, keeping the tennis family connected, providing tennis, social opportunities and giving back to the game. 

The IC’s purpose is to enrich the lives of former tennis players.

Beyond the Tour is an initiative of the IC Australia, assisting retiring and retired players transition to life after the tennis tour, with advice, practical support, networking and a helping hand. 

We also encourage the current player group to think about what life might look like Beyond the Tour.

If you’re a current or former pro player, we hope to see you soon as a Member of the IC, our tennis family.

News & Upcoming Events

IC Council News

May 2023
IC of Argentina 75th Anniversary event

IC of Argentina 75th Anniversary event

The IC of Argentina celebrated its 75th anniversary in the prestigious Tenis Club Argentino in the beautiful Palermo neighbourhood of Buenos Aires. Two trophies were played: Juego de Pelota (for Men 70+ and 75+), and new Mate de Plata, donated by the IC of Argentina (for Women 65+ and 70+).

With representation from the the ICs of Belgium, Canada, Chile, France, Germany, Uruguay and Argentina, this meant there were forty-three players from seven nations participating in the event.

The competition was played on two five-team knock-out draws, with a Consolation round. The IC of France was the Winner of both trophies, with the IC of Argentina turning out as the Runner-up and the IC of Uruguay winning the Consolation round on both trophies, as well.

As is customary on these occasions, the IC of Argentina made the following Honorary Members during the Closing Dinner: Tim Griffin (Canada),
Dagmar Hellwegem (Germany), Annemarie Van Collie and Michel de Marneffe (Belgium), Alvaro Fillol and Felipe Ortiz (Chile), Caroline Glaszman (France) and Hugo Delgado (Uruguay). Visiting ICs also honored Argentine players as Members of their respective institutions: IC of Belgium: Gustavo Herrero and Luis Medus; IC of Chile: Luis Medus; IC of Uruguay: Martin Rosenbaum.

Play took place with the traditional camarederie that characterizes the IC family, with numerous opportunities to enjoy good tennis and warm social encounters.

For a full report, results and photos of the event, click HERE.

Previous Article South African Tribute To Tennis Legends Finally Takes Place
Next Article 2022 IC Business Report
Please login or register to post comments.